I am loving Sasha Davies’s writings in her substack.

The End of A World:

Her reflections on the death of her former boss and friend here.

“It’s hard not to think it’s a shame that we didn’t spend more time together, but that kind of sentimental rumination would be a disservice to the times we had”

“The best way of honoring another: not explaining how they died, but how they lived in the world that your us-ness created”

The Secret About Secrets

“Researching menopause for the past few years, I repeatedly observed that people who have access to and a connection with an engaged and supportive listener fare better in challenging situations than those who don’t.”

“When we keep a secret, we’re choosing to be alone with something. And when we’re entirely alone with something that’s upsetting or bothering us, we tend not to develop healthy ways of thinking about those things.”~Michael Slepian

Read the entire post here.

I Want to Be Seen

“My assignment was to envision the relationship I wanted with as much detail as possible and then spend time feeling what it would feel like to be in a relationship like that.”

“Working with the feelings I observed while imagining the relationship I wanted, we discussed how a person who felt like that would conduct herself. My job between our sessions was to try out those behaviors. She was tricking me into inhabiting myself—the self she could see I was trying to be but was blocked from by my limiting beliefs about what kind of life I could have.”

“Though witnessing women living in their wholeness makes me squirm with nervous envy, it does help keep me aware of what I’m missing. On good days I allow myself to feel how much I want that kind of wholeness for myself. On my best days, I let myself have it.”

Read the entire post here.